Award Winners

2016 Award Winners

The CERT Guide to Insider Threats

Cyber War: The Next Threat to National Security and What to Do About It

Future Crimes: Everything Is Connected, Everyone Is Vulnerable and What We Can Do About It

@War: The Rise of the Military-Internet Complex”

Measuring and Managing Information Risk: A FAIR Approach


Zero Day

Tallinn Manual on the International Law Applied to Cyber Warfare”

2015 Award Winners

Cyber Crime:
Spam Nation

Cyber Espionage:
Cuckoo’s Egg

Cyber History and Culture:
Winning as a CISO

Cyber Warfare:
Countdown to Zero Day

Ignite 2015 in Las Vegas marked the second annual awards ceremony for the Cybersecurity Canon. Palo Alto Networks’ founder and CTO Nir Zuk, and CSO Rick Howard announced award winners: Rich Baich, Brian Krebs, and Kim Zetter, whose books were all inducted into the Canon for 2015.


2014 Award Winner

Cyber Hactivism:
We Are Anonymous

Watch Palo Alto Networks’ CSO Rick Howard present the inaugural Cybersecurity Canon award to Parmy Olson, author of "We Are Anonymous”