Virtual Ultimate Test Drive

TEST DRIVE FROM HOME

Our virtual Ultimate Test Drive program is designed to provide you with a guided hands-on experience of our highly automated and natively integrated security platform. Each virtual Ultimate Test Drive will introduce you to the innovative ways in which we can improve your security posture and protect your organization from advanced threats. We have eight different tracks that allow you to get behind the wheel of our Next-Generation Security Platform with our virtual Ultimate Test Drives, and experience the power of Palo Alto Networks®!

See our list of upcoming classes: North America | Asia-Pacific | EMEA


 

NEXT-GENERATION FIREWALL

  • Establish policies to safely enable applications while restricting the others
  • Enable sandbox threat analysis using WildFire® unknown malware
  • Configur policy that decrypts and inspects SSL taffic
  • Safely enable mobile devices using GlobalProtect network security for endpoints

VIRTUALIZED DATA CENTER

  • Gain full visibility into the applications traversing your data center
  • Control VM-to-VM traffic based on specific applications to limit your security exposure
  • Prevent known and unknown attacks from propagating across the data center
  • Automate firewall policy updates so security can keep pace with your data center

THREAT PREVENTION

  • Establish policies to prevent known threats
  • Enable sandbox threat analysis using WildFire to control unknown malware
  • Configure decryption and URL filtering policies to manage high-risk applications
  • Enable policies to prevent unknown attacks and zero-day exploits on the endpoint with Traps™ advanced endpoint protection
 

ADVANCED ENDPOINT SECURITY

  • Take an effortless approach to managing attacks
  • Break down the sophisticated threat lifecycle
  • Prevent successful execution of advanced attacks originating from executables, data files or network-based exploits
  • Take on the roles of the targeted individual, attacker and security professional
  • Understand the chain-like nature of exploits
  • Experience the power of advanced execution control and cloud intelligence

MIGRATION PROCESS

  • Learn how to simplify and accelerate the migration process with the Expedition migration tool
  • Easily convert legacy port-based policies to application-based policies
  • Optimize your security environment by identifying and removing unused policies

VM-Series on AWS

  • Implement security policies to safely enable applications in your Amazon® Virtual Private Cloud and protect your AWS® network
  • Understand common VM-Series for AWS customer use cases
  • Protect your AWS deployment by proactively blocking a brute-force attack
 

NETWORK SECURITY MANAGEMENT (PANORAMA)

  • Centrally deploy corporate and local policies using device groups
  • Utilize templates and template stacks for easy device and network configuration
  • Group devices into logical, hierarchical device groups for greater management
  • Easily import existing device configurations into Panorama™ network security management

VM-SERIES ON MICROSOFT AZURE

  • Discuss common VM-Series on Microsoft® Azure® customer use cases
  • Implement security policies to enable applications in your Azure Resource Group
  • Protect your Azure deployment by proactively blocking a brute-force attack
DATE TIME REGION TYPE
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West Next Generation Firewall Register >>
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West Advanced Endpoint Protection Register >>
Thursday, May 3, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - East Threat Prevention Register >>
Friday, May 4, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West Virtualized Data Center Register >>
Monday, May 7, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West Amazon Web Services Register >>
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West Network Security Management Register >>
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West VM-Series on Microsoft Azure Register >>
Thursday, May 10, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - East Threat Prevention Register >>
Friday, May 11, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Advanced Endpoint Protection Register >>
Monday, May 21, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Next Generation Firewall Register >>
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Amazon Web Services Register >>
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Network Security Management Register >>
Thursday, May 24, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - East Virtualized Data Center Register >>
Friday, May 25, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West VM-Series on Microsoft Azure Register >>
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - East Threat Prevention Register >>
Thursday, May 31, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Advanced Endpoint Protection Register >>
Monday, June 4, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West Next Generation Firewall Register >>
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West Virtualized Data Center Register >>
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West VM-Series on Microsoft Azure Register >>
Thursday, June 7, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - East Network Security Management Register >>
Friday, June 8, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West Amazon Web Services Register >>
Monday, June 11, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - East Threat Prevention Register >>
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - West Advanced Endpoint Protection Register >>
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Next Generation Firewall Register >>
Thursday, June 14, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Virtualized Data Center Register >>
Friday, June 15, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West VM-Series on Microsoft Azure Register >>
Monday, June 25, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Network Security Management Register >>
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - East Migration Process Register >>
Monday, July 2, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - East Advanced Endpoint Protection Register >>
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - East Threat PreventionRegister >>
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Threat PreventionRegister >>
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - East Next Generation Firewall Register >>
Monday, July 23, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Next Generation Firewall Register >>
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Migration Process Register >>
Monday, July 30, 2018 11:00 AM EDT North America - East Advanced Endpoint Protection Register >>
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 11:00 AM PDT North America - West Amazon Web Services Register >>
DATE TIME REGION TYPE
Thursday, April 19, 2018 1:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Threat Prevention Register >>
Friday, April 20, 2018 1:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Virtualized Data Center Register >>
Monday, May 14, 2018 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Next-Generation Firewall Register >>
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Advanced Endpoint Protection Register >>
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Amazon Web Services Register >>
Thursday, May 17, 2018 1:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Next-Generation Firewall Register >>
Friday, May 18, 2018 1:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Migration Process Register >>
Monday, Jun 18, 2018 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Next-Generation Firewall Register >>
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Advanced Endpoint Protection Register >>
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018 1:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Virtualized Data Center Register >>
Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 1:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Next-Generation Firewall Register >>
Friday, Jun 22, 2018 1:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Amazon Web Services Register >>
Monday, Jul 16, 2018 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Next-Generation Firewall Register >>
Tuesday, Jul 17, 2018 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Advanced Endpoint Protection Register >>
Wednesday, Jul 18, 2018 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Amazon Web Services Register >>
Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 1:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Threat Prevention Register >>
Friday, Jul 20, 2018 1:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Virtualized Data Center Register >>
DATE TIME REGION TYPE
Monday, May 7, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Next Generation FirewallRegister >>
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Threat PreventionRegister >>
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Amazon Web ServicesRegister >>
Thursday, May 10, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister >>
Friday, May 11, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Virtualized Data CenterRegister >>
Monday, June 11, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Next Generation FirewallRegister >>
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Migration ProcessRegister >>
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA AzureRegister >>
Thursday, June 14, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Threat PreventionRegister >>
Friday, June 15, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Network Security ManagementRegister >>
Monday, July 9, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Next Generation FirewallRegister >>
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Threat PreventionRegister >>
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Amazon Web ServicesRegister >>
Thursday, July 12, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister >>
Friday, July 13, 2018 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Next Generation FirewallRegister >>