Virtual Ultimate Test Drive

TEST DRIVE FROM HOME

Our virtual Ultimate Test Drive program is designed to provide you with a guided hands-on experience of our highly automated and natively integrated security platform. Each virtual Ultimate Test Drive will introduce you to the innovative ways in which we can improve your security posture and protect your organization from advanced threats. We have eight different tracks that allow you to get behind the wheel of our Next-Generation Security Platform with our virtual Ultimate Test Drives, and experience the power of Palo Alto Networks®!

See our list of upcoming classes: North America | Asia-Pacific | EMEA


 

SECURITY OPERATING PLATFORM

  • Protect users from ransomware attack with the VM-Series next-generation firewall and Traps advanced endpoint protection.
  • Prevent unknown threats with Wildfire malware prevention service and AutoFocus contextual threat intelligence service.
  • Secure business-critical data within SaaS applications with Prisma™ SaaS.
  • Automate detection and investigations with Cortex XDR and Cortex Data Lake in Cortex platform.

NEXT-GENERATION FIREWALL

  • Establish policies to safely enable applications while restricting the others
  • Enable sandbox threat analysis using WildFire® unknown malware
  • Configure policy that decrypts and inspects SSL traffic
  • Safely enable mobile devices using GlobalProtect network security for endpoints

ADVANCED ENDPOINT SECURITY

  • Take an effortless approach to managing attacks
  • Break down the sophisticated threat lifecycle
  • Prevent successful execution of advanced attacks originating from executables, data files or network-based exploits
  • Take on the roles of the targeted individual, attacker and security professional
  • Understand the chain-like nature of exploits
  • Experience the power of advanced execution control and cloud intelligence
 

NETWORK SECURITY MANAGEMENT (PANORAMA)

  • Centrally deploy corporate and local policies using device groups
  • Utilize templates and template stacks for easy device and network configuration
  • Group devices into logical, hierarchical device groups for greater management
  • Easily import existing device configurations into Panorama™ network security management

VIRTUALIZED DATA CENTER

  • Gain full visibility into the applications traversing your data center
  • Control VM-to-VM traffic based on specific applications to limit your security exposure
  • Prevent known and unknown attacks from propagating across the data center
  • Automate firewall policy updates so security can keep pace with your data center

THREAT PREVENTION

  • Establish policies to prevent known threats
  • Enable sandbox threat analysis using WildFire to control unknown malware
  • Configure decryption and URL filtering policies to manage high-risk applications
  • Enable policies to prevent unknown attacks and zero-day exploits on the endpoint with Traps™ advanced endpoint protection
 

VM-SERIES ON AWS

  • Implement security policies to safely enable applications in your Amazon® Virtual Private Cloud and protect your AWS® network
  • Understand common VM-Series for AWS customer use cases
  • Protect your AWS deployment by proactively blocking a brute-force attack

VM-SERIES ON MICROSOFT AZURE

  • Discuss common VM-Series on Microsoft® Azure® customer use cases
  • Implement security policies to enable applications in your Azure Resource Group
  • Protect your Azure deployment by proactively blocking a brute-force attack

VM-SERIES ON GOOGLE CLOUD PLATFORM

  • Discuss common VM-Series on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) customer use cases
  • Implement security policies to enable applications in your GCP Projects
  • Protect your GCP deployment by proactively blocking a brute-force attack
DATE TIME REGION TYPE
Wednesday, October 3, 2019 08:00 AM PDT North America Threat Prevention Register
Thursday, October 4, 2019 11:00 AM PDT North America VM-Series on Microsoft Azure Register
Monday, October 7, 2019 11:00 AM PDT North America Advanced Endpoint Protection Register
Monday, October 14, 2019 11:00 AM PDT North America Next Generation Firewall Register
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 11:00 AM PDT North America Security Operating Platform Register
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 11:00 AM PDT North America VM-Series on Google Cloud Platform Register
Thursday, October 17, 2019 08:00 AM PDT North America Advanced Endpoint Protection Register
Monday, October 21, 2019 11:00 AM PDT North America Threat Prevention Register
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 08:00 AM PDT North America Next Generation Firewall Register
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 08:00 AM PDT North America Network Security Management Register
Thursday, October 24, 2019 11:00 AM PDT North America Advanced Endpoint Protection Register
Friday, November 1, 2019 08:00 AM PST North America Next Generation FirewallRegister
Monday, November 4, 2019 08:00 AM PST North America Threat PreventionRegister
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 08:00 AM PST North America Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 08:00 AM PST North America Security Operating PlatformRegister
Thursday, November 7, 2019 08:00 AM PST North America VM-Series on Amazon Web ServicesRegister
Friday, November 8, 2019 08:00 AM PST North America Virtualized Data CenterRegister
Monday, November 11, 2019 08:00 AM PST North America VM-Series on Microsoft AzureRegister
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 08:00 AM PST North America Network Security ManagementRegister
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 08:00 AM PST North America VM-Series on Google Cloud PlatformRegister
Thursday, November 14, 2019 11:00 AM PST North America Next Generation FirewallRegister
Friday, November 15, 2019 11:00 AM PST North America Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister
Monday, November 18, 2019 11:00 AM PST North America Threat PreventionRegister
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 11:00 AM PST North America VM-Series on Google Cloud PlatformRegister
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 11:00 AM PST North America Network Security ManagementRegister
Thursday, November 21, 2019 11:00 AM PST North America Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister
Friday, November 22, 2019 11:00 AM PST North America VM-Series on Amazon Web ServicesRegister
Monday, November 25, 2019 11:00 AM PST North America Virtualized Data CenterRegister
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 11:00 AM PST North America VM-Series on Microsoft AzureRegister
DATE TIME REGION TYPE
Monday, October 28, 2019 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Security Operating PlatformRegister
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 05:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Next Generation FirewallRegister
Thursday, October 31, 2019 05:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Virtualized Data CenterRegister
Monday, November 18, 2019 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 05:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Next Generation FirewallRegister
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 05:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Security Operating PlatformRegister
Thursday, November 21, 2019 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Next Generation FirewallRegister
Friday, November 22, 2019 09:00 AM AEDT Asia/Pacific Virtualized Data CenterRegister
Monday, December 16, 2019 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Next Generation FirewallRegister
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Security Operating PlatformRegister
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 05:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister
Thursday, December 19, 2019 05:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Next Generation FirewallRegister
Friday, December 20, 2019 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Threat PreventionRegister
Monday, January 20, 2020 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Security Operating PlatformRegister
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 11:00 AM SGT Asia/Pacific Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 05:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Next Generation FirewallRegister
Thursday, January 23, 2020 12:00 PM SGT Asia/Pacific Virtualized Data CenterRegister
DATE TIME REGION TYPE
Monday, October 7, 2019 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Next Generation FirewallRegister
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Threat PreventionRegister
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister
Thursday, October 10, 2019 2:00 PM CEST EMEA VM-Series on Amazon Web ServicesRegister
Friday, October 11, 2019 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Security Operating PlatformRegister
Monday, October 14, 2019 2:00 PM CEST EMEA Next Generation FirewallRegister
Monday, November 4, 2019 1:00 PM CEST EMEA Next Generation FirewallRegister
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 1:00 PM CEST EMEA Advanced Endpoint ProtectionRegister
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 1:00 PM CEST EMEA Threat PreventionRegister
Thursday, November 7, 2019 1:00 PM CEST EMEA Security Operating PlatformRegister
Friday, November 8, 2019 1:00 PM CEST EMEA VM-Series on Amazon Web ServicesRegister